Waiting on Wednesday: Blood & Honey

Originally created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, and adapted to Can’t-Wait Wednesday by Tressa at Wishful Endings, Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

40550366. sy475 This week I am waiting on
Blood & Honey (Serpent & Dove, #2) by Shelby Mahurin

Publication Date: September 1st, 2020

Goodreads Summary
The hotly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and IndieBound bestseller Serpent & Dove—packed with even steamier romance and darker magic—is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.

After narrowly escaping death at the hands of the Dames Blanches, Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church—fugitives with nowhere to hide.

Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: You Had Me at Hola

Originally created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, and adapted to Can’t-Wait Wednesday by Tressa at Wishful Endings, Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

46729772This week I am waiting on
You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria

Publication Date: July 7th, 2020

Goodreads Summary
Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers. 

After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new “Leading Lady Plan” should be easy enough to follow—until a casting shake-up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Suárez.

Leading Ladies don’t need a man to be happy.

Continue reading

Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR 2020

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and Bookish and hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl where we get a new topic for a top 10 list.

I try to be realistic about my tbr lists. As many of you know, I’m not the reader I once was and chances are I’m likely to only finish one book on this list. I’m a mood reader and a slow reader, but the good news is that I’ve come to love reading again and strive to do more this year. With the way the years turning out, I think a good book is the best way to shut out the world. Here’s my spring TBR.

Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: A Deadly Education

Originally created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, and adapted to Can’t-Wait Wednesday by Tressa at Wishful Endings, Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

50548197This week I am waiting on
A Deadly Education (Scholomance, #1) by Naomi Novik

Publication Date: September 29th, 2020

Goodreads Summary
Lesson One of the Scholomance

Learning has never been this deadly

A Deadly Education is set at Scholomance, a school for the magically gifted where failure means certain death (for real) — until one girl, El, begins to unlock its many secrets. There are no teachers, no holidays, and no friendships, save strategic ones. Survival is more important than any letter grade, for the school won’t allow its students to leave until they graduate… or die! The rules are deceptively simple: Don’t walk the halls alone. And beware of the monsters who lurk everywhere. El is uniquely prepared for the school’s dangers. She may be without allies, but she possesses a dark power strong enough to level mountains and wipe out millions. It would be easy enough for El to defeat the monsters that prowl the school. The problem? Her powerful dark magic might also kill all the other students.


Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: Ruthless Gods

Originally created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, and adapted to Can’t-Wait Wednesday by Tressa at Wishful Endings, Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

40126121. sy475This week I am waiting on
Ruthless Gods (Something Dark and Holy, #2) by Emily A. Duncan

Publication Date: April 7th, 2020

Goodreads Summary
Darkness never works alone…

Nadya doesn’t trust her magic anymore. Serefin is fighting off a voice in his head that doesn’t belong to him. Malachiasz is at war with who–and what–he’s become.

As their group is continually torn apart, the girl, the prince, and the monster find their fates irrevocably intertwined. They’re pieces on a board, being orchestrated by someone… or something. The voices that Serefin hears in the darkness, the ones that Nadya believes are her gods, the ones that Malachiasz is desperate to meet—those voices want a stake in the world, and they refuse to stay quiet any longer.


Continue reading

Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Follow on Social Media

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and Bookish and hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl where we get a new topic for a top 10 list.

Social media is an instant connection to the rest of the world. Nowadays, it’s hard to imagine a world without it. So, how would our favourite characters interact in a world of filters, hashtags, and instant communication? Here are the fictional characters I’d follow on social media.

1. Kaz Brekker, Six of Crows: Kaz might not have the most active online presence, but I can guarantee that when he does he’d be as savage and brutal as he is in real life. He’s the kind of guy that would take down a troll with a single strike. He’d also use social media as a means of getting intel on rivals, and using it to his own advantage.

Continue reading

Waiting on Wednesday: The Truth Project

Originally created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, and adapted to Can’t-Wait Wednesday by Tressa at Wishful Endings, Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

50496883. sy475 This week I am waiting on
The Truth Project by Dante Medema

Publication Date: October 13, 2020

Goodreads Summary
Seventeen-year-old Cordelia Koenig was sure of many things going into her last year of high school. For one, she wasn’t going to stress over the senior project all her peers were dreading—she’d just use the same find-your-roots genealogy idea that her older sister used for hers. Secondly, she’d put all that time spent not worrying about the project toward getting reacquainted with former best friend and longtime crush Kodiak Jones who, conveniently, gets assigned as Cordelia’s partner.

All she has to do is mail in her DNA sample, write about her ancestry results and breeze through the rest of senior year. Done, done and done.

Continue reading