Waiting on Wednesday: Scavenge the Stars

Originally created by Jill at Breaking The Spine, and adapted to Can’t Wait Wednesday by Tressa at Wishful Endings, Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

42248816This week I am waiting on
Scavenge the Stars (Scavenge the Stars, #1) by Tara Sim

Publication Date: January 7th, 2020

Goodreads Summary
When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide. Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception—and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she’s plotting to bring down—the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one…

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and duelling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo.


Revenge, betrayal, and a tangled web of conspiracies. This book sounds like an action-packed fantasy that is guaranteed to keep fans hooked from page one. The synopsis doesn’t give much away, but there is already a lot of intrigue from this game of deception, especially with regards to Amaya’s past. I can’t wait to unravel the secrets of this gender-swapping retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo.

What’s your most anticipated book?

21 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Scavenge the Stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s